Sock bunny!

Image

I did one of my first sewing projects in a while yesterday.  This little sock bunny which my dad aptly named, Tootsie.  I think she’s super cute though i am a bit annoyed that i couldn’t get her arms the same size as each other. I know it’s not an ingenious design or anything but i like just making little things that aren’t too hard to do.  Her clothes are made out of fabric scraps i usually make in to hair accessories.  Sewing is harder than it used to be as i find it hard to concentrate and get a really sore neck by bending over my work.  I also have very shaky hands so sometimes threading the needle is a nightmare.  Yesterday i dropped a needle on the couch and lost it so i don’t think i’ll find it till someone goes “ouch!”.  Anyway, i just wanted to share my little creation.

SarahRose x

4 thoughts on “Sock bunny!

  1. Very cute. I had to learn to knit when I was training to be a teacher. I found it so hard. I just kept dropping stiches and had to be rescued by my knitting teacher. Finally, I finished my first project, holes in all. A recorder case.

Leave a comment